Kayihura Transfers Over 10 Officers in Another Police Reshuffle

by / 0 Comments / 0 View / April 27, 2017 11:18 AM

By Our Reporter Kayihura Transfers Over 10 Officers in Another Police Reshuffle

In a bid to intensify security in the country that looks to be more frightened following various threats from anonymous criminal gangs, the police chief have transferred 14 of his men to various positions.

The reshuffle has mainly affected officers at the rank of SSP, ASP, SP and D/SP.

In a reshuffle letter released on 25th April, 2017 from the office of IGP, copied to various DPCs and RPCs, the transfers take immediate effect.

Here is the list of those that have been transferred;

SSP Aziku Zata from Aswa to West Nile as Deputy RPC.

ASP Kato Joseph from Rwenzori to Kigezi as Deputy RPC

SP Tumwesigye Francis fro East Kyoga to KMP South as Deputy RPC.

SP Mutono Grace from West Nile to Aswa as Deputy RPC.

SP Tugizire Allan from Kidepo to East Kyoga as Deputy RPC.

SP Kidima Fred to Wamala Rwenzori as Deputy RPC

D/SP Waiswa Ayub from Mission to CID HQS

D/ASP Rwanyoga Ambrose from Mission to CID HQS

ASP Lule Patrick from Amuru to Busia as OC station.

ASP Motoka Kaawa Fedinard from Adjumani to Iganga as OC station.

ASP Tumwesigye Wilson from Busia to Amuru as OC station.

ASP Adupa Vicent Barkis from Iganga to Adjumani as OC Station.

ASP Taban Swaib from Njeru to Bundibujo as OC Station.

ASP Birungi Ritah from Lwengo to Buikwe as OC Station Ngogwe

Source:: Red Pepper Uganda